The Government Took My Internets Away. (Internet Censorship Song)

Just another place to share my song about internet censorship. I wrote it, performed it, and arranged it, all within an hour. I plan on keeping this song, and doing more with it. It was filmed on first take, first performance. That explains a lot about the technical aspects of the song. It’s the idea itself which shines here.

And it’s ACOUSTIC.

lyrics:
chorus/intro
the government took my internets away
the government took my internets away
the government took my fucking internets away

verse1
people are stealing movies all the time
record sales flop and it’s a crime
uncle sam has to stick his fucking nose in your face
and fuck our internet in all 50 states
i’m sick of this tomfoolery
you’re destroying the essence of humanity
you old fucks in politics need be pro internet
instead of destroying the one thing that’s built your economy…

prechorus
do you really think i wanna go see your shitty movies
do you really think that i wanna buy some played out fucking records
i love going to the movies, but my friends don’t wanna go
when it’s ten bucks a fucking ticket

chorus
the government took my internets away
the government took my internets away
the government took my fucking internets away

censorship is the wrong way to go
there’s a million other ways to solve your problem you know
you’ll destroy all my favorite websites
and you destroyed our basic rights
sopa is a bitch it’s unconstitutional
the news won’t cover it because they don’t support the people
pushing agenda all in our face to get some fucking ratings.
now uncle sam is fucking with my internet….

prechorus
do you really think i wanna go see your shitty movies
do you really think that i wanna buy some played out fucking records
i love going to the movies, but my friends don’t wanna go
when it’s ten bucks a fucking ticket

chorus
the government took my internets away
the government took my internets away
the government took my fucking internets away

sign a petition, post on Facebook
we’re gathering numbers, take a look
you don’t need to read a book to figure our
that sopa needs to be off the hook

stand up against this and save our internets…

With Love,
Chris Big Money (www.chrisbigmoney.com)

About butteryobread

BUTTER YO BREAD! A PLACE TO GET YOUR BREAD BUTTERED! BRING THE LOTION! Writing about music, art, and anything else which makes you wanna butter some bread!
This entry was posted in Music, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

